Estonia

  • Royal Swedish Post

  • Imperial Russian Post

  • German Occupation / Ob. Ost

  • Independent Republic of Estonia

  • Soviet occupation

  • German occupation / Ostland

  • Camp Mail / Estonians in Exile

  • Independent Republic of Estonia (restored)

  • Private Mail in Estonia

    Private postal companies do not exist in Estonia; at least not if you mean stamp-issuing private posts that operate on a local or regional level, such as various "citypost" companies in Germany, with their own stamps, letterboxes, etc.

    However, the Estonian Post, "AS EESTI POST", itself has been a private company since 2014 (AS = Aktsiaselts = a public limited company, which in this case is 100% owned by the Estonian state). As part of the internationally operating logistics company OMNIVA, it operates as a nationwide "private post", comparable roughly to Deutsche Post AG, cf. more detailed explanations under "Collecting Area Independent Republic of Estonia, Euro Currency Chapter (since 2011)".

    Anyone can obtain "stamps on private order" from the AS EESTI POST via OMNIVA. The Schwaneberg catalogue lists the stamps issued under this designation since 2012 with a personalised stamp image as Michel numbers 1 to 12 separately at the end of the country's catalogue. It is estimated that there are now several tens of thousands of stamps on private order with different motifs. They can be ordered online at www.omniva.ee.

    Minu marka Michel 557

    Michel No. 557
    First Minu Mark, postal ornamental field Old and New Tallinn, date of issue May 22, 2006.

    Minu marka Michel 961

    Michel No. 961
    Fixed ornamental field Moon Island (German: Mohn), issue date July 5, 2019

    Minu marka Michel 577

    Michel No. 577
    Second Minu Mark, postal ornamental field University of Tartu, date of issue February 22, 2007.

    In addition, the so-called "Minu Mark" (plural: Marka), "My Mark", issues have been catalogued under the Michel main numbers since 2006. In essence, these are also privately ordered stamps, which were issued by the state-owned EESTI POST until 2013 and by the privatised postal company AS EESTI POST under the umbrella of OMNIVA Holding since 2014. Some of the Minu Marka were and are issued with a fixed "postal" decorative field, others without it, like the "private-order stamps" mentioned above.

    Between 2006 and 2019, the following Minu Marka were catalogued with Michel main numbers: 557, 577, 617, with overprint 714 to 716, 724, 811, 961.

    The Minu Marka Michel Nos. 714 to 716 are special in that they were created by overprinting new value levels on the original Minu Marka Nos. 557, 577 and 617. Moreover, they were only available with (and not without) personalised decorative fields and only by private order. At the same time, with a circulation of 26,154 (MiNo. 714), 12,240 (MiNo. 715) and 13,374 (MiNo. 716) pieces, they have the lowest circulation of all Estonian stamps available since the regaining of independence.

    Minu marka Hiiumaa

    Special postal stationery No. 95 (2017) with the fixed ornamental field Hiumaa Island (Dagö) of the Minu Mark MiNo. 811 (2014)

    Minu marka think_green

    Stamp on private order MiNr. 11 (2016), motif "Think Green" on the occasion of the International Stamp Fair Essen 12-14.05.2016.
    In this case, the private customer was EESTI POST itself.

Estland

  • Königlich schwedische Post

  • Kaiserlich russische Post

  • Deutsche Besetzung / Ob. Ost

  • Unabhängige Republik Estland

  • Sowjetische Besetzung

  • Deutsche Besetzung / Ostland

  • Lagerpost / Esten im Exil

  • Unabhängige Republik Estland

  • Privatpost in Estland

    Private Postunternehmen in Estland gibt es nicht; jedenfalls nicht, wenn man darunter Briefmarken ausgebende Privatposten versteht, die auf lokaler oder regionaler Ebene arbeiten wie etwa in Deutschland verschiedene „citypost“ Unternehmen, mit eigenen Briefmarken, Briefkästen usw.

    Die Estnische Post, „AS EESTI POST“, selbst ist allerdings seit 2014 ein privates Unternehmen (AS = Aktsiaselts = eine Aktiengesellschaft, die in diesem Fall zu 100% dem estnischen Staat gehört). Als Teil des international agierenden Logistikunternehmens OMNIVA arbeitet sie als landesweite „Privatpost“, vergleichbar in etwa der Deutschen Post AG, vgl. hierzu nähere Erläuterungen unter "Sammelgebiet Unabhängige Republik Estland, Kapitel Euro-Währung (seit 2011)“.

    Jedermann kann über OMNIVA „Marken auf Privatbestellung“ der AS EESTI POST beziehen. Der Schwaneberger Katalog notiert die unter dieser Bezeichnung seit 2012 verausgabten Marken mit personalisiertem Markenbild unter Michel Nummern 1 bis 12 gesondert am Ende der Landeskatalogisierung. Geschätzt gibt es so mittlerweile mehrere Zehntausend Marken auf Privatbestellung mit unterschiedlichen Motiven. Sie sind online zu bestellen unter www.omniva.ee.

    Minu marka Michel 557

    Michel Nr. 557
    Erste Minu Mark, postamtliches Zierfeld Alt- und Neu-Tallinn, Ausgabedatum 22. Mai 2006

    Minu marka Michel 961

    Michel Nr. 961
    Feststehendes Zierfeld Insel Moon (Mohn), Ausgabedatum 5. Juli 2019

    Minu marka Michel 577

    Michel Nr. 577
    Zweite Minu Mark, postamtliches Zierfeld Universität Tartu, Ausgabedatum 22. Februar 2007

    Darüber hinaus werden unter den Michel Hauptnummern seit 2006 die sogenannten „Minu Mark“ (Plural: Marka), „Meine Marke“, Ausgaben katalogisiert. Dabei handelt es sich dem Wesen nach ebenfalls um Marken auf Privatbestellung, die bis 2013 von der staatlichen EESTI POST verausgabt wurden und seit 2014 von dem privatisierten Postunternehmen AS EESTI POST unter dem Dach der OMNIVA Holding. Die Minu Marka erschienen und erscheinen teils mit einem fest vorgegebenem „postamtlichen“ Zierfeld, teils ohne dieses, wie die oben angesprochenen „Marken auf Privatbestellung“.

    Zwischen 2006 und 2019 wurden folgende Minu Marka mit Michel Hauptnummern katalogisiert: 557, 577, 617, mit Aufdruck 714 bis 716, 724, 811, 961.

    Die Minu Marka Michel Nr. 714 bis 716 stellen dabei insofern eine Besonderheit dar, als dass sie durch Aufdruck neuer Wertstufen auf den Urmarken Minu Marka Nr. 557, 577 und 617 entstanden. Zudem waren sie nur mit (und nicht ohne) personalisierte Zierfelder und nur auf Privatbestellung erhältlich. Gleichzeitig haben sie mit einer Auflage von 26.154 (MiNr. 714), 12.240 (MiNr. 715) und 13.374 (MiNr. 716) Stück die geringste Auflagenhöhe aller seit der Wiedererlangung der Unabhängigkeit erhältlichen Briefmarken Estlands.

    Minu marka Hiiumaa

    Sonderganzsache Nr. 95 (2017) mit dem feststehenden Zierfeld Insel Hiumaa (Dagö) der Minu Mark MiNr. 811 (2014)

    Minu marka think_green

    Marke auf Privatbestellung MiNr. 11 (2016), Motiv „Think Green“ anlässlich der Internationalen Briefmarkenmesse Essen 12.-14.05.2016.
    Privater Auftraggeber war in diesem Fall EESTI POST selbst.